Nail Diary #406

September 29, 2016

I don’t often get that excited about my nail art.  But this turned out so perfect; I am in love!  I bet you FALL in love also ❤

Started with a retro OPI polish called DS GLOW, Glow is a golden brown almost copper foil like polish.  It is a perfect back drop for some fall stamping.

Last week I splurged an ordered a couple Pueen stamping plates so I was super excited to try one out.  Using Pueen Nature Lover plate 01 I stamped on some autumn leaves using Konad black stamping polish.  This alone was really pretty but a while back I picked up some Wet n Wild jelly (Candy gloss nail tint) polish from Walgreens so I though why not give the lead light technique a try, jellies are perfect for this type of manicure.  Wet n Wild jellies are Floral Support the red and One Grape or Another is the purple.  I didn’t have a green Wet n Wild jelly so I used my Zoya Frida for a teal green leaf.  I just used my dotting tool and filled in the leaves with the jelly polish.  The jelly polish is a tint so it dries perfect within the lines of the stamp.

Ooooh em geeeeeee forgive me but I LOVE how these turned out.

I did not get a proper pic in the sun; but it is just absolutely gorge in the sunlight.  Glow shimmers under the jellies ❤

lead light nail art

lead light nail art
Happy polishing!
Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #406

Leave a Reply

