Nail Diary #405

September 27, 2016

Excited to share this fiery 3:2 fall manicure!

On my thumb, index and pinky I used Zoya Ember, Ember is a beautiful liquid metal red.  I absolutely love metallic polishes with a matte top coat.

On my middle and ring fingers I made DIY nail decals using Ember and Mirajane.  Mirajane is an ultra neon new from Zoya this summer.  To make my decals I applied Ember to my Bundle Monster Lotus mat and then took both colors and swirled; like a water marble but without water.  I let those dry and then applied to my nail wet with clear top coat and did some clean up.

This is the end result.  In my head I envisioned FIRE and ICE.

DIY nail decals; matte

Here it is comparing matte and shine top coat ❤

I personally like the matte better.

DIY nail decals; matte

This is a perfect fall manicure.  I love this fiery RED!
Happy polishing!
Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤
Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Leave a Reply

