Nail Diary #370

December 24, 2015

Merry Christmas Eve friends!!  I can’t tell you how excited I am for this weekend.  It has been a great day so far; snuggles on the couch with my cute little family.  Now I am just getting settled in my mani cave to watch the movie The Holiday and stamp over my matte green nails.

But first I wanted to share my Christmas nails from last week.  I loved this look so much that I wore it all week.  That has to be some sort of holiday nail record for me.

Colors used for my look are:

Square Hue hot stuff red called Bird Fling on my thumb, index and middle fingers.  This might be my new favorite red creme.  It goes on like a dream and is oh so high gloss, love it!   My Ringer finger base is Zoya Genesis as state on Zoya Website Genesis by Zoya can be best described as a crystalline white with a micronized metallic pearl finish – designed to look like micro-fine diamond dust! Such a perfect base for Christmas nail stamping (ignore my shrinkage–I have a love hate relationship with seche vite fast dry top coat).  My littlest fingers are China Glaze This is Tree-Mendous, a lovely green/gold micro glitter that dries a lot like a pixie dust would.

About the nail stamping:

On my thumb I stamped on an ugly Christmas sweater image from Bundle Monster plate BM-S215 using Konad white.

On my index finger I did Candy cane stripes from BM-022. ❤

On my middle finger we have Rudy; used BM-Ho1 with Zoya Desiree and of course I dotted on a red nose using the red previously mentioned above and some black eyes.

And there you have it.  Random skittle Christmas nails.  I got lots of compliments on my nails at my new job; they are starting to figure out that I love nail art 🙂

You guys have a joyous holiday.

Christmas nails

Christmas nails

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

PS I can’t wait to get our new puppy tomorrow!!

Here is a sneak peek picture of her… if you follow my instagram account I am sure you have already seen her 🙂

Cali 7 weeks old

Cali 7 weeks old

One thought on “Nail Diary #370

Leave a Reply

