Nail Diary #363

October 12, 2015

Hello polish lovers!  I hope you are having a fun October.  My next mani should really get you in the spirit for some bloody horror.  These are my fear nails; I am scared of blood, ticks, spiders, and death oh my.

I started with Square Hue Desert Storm as my base color. Desert Storm is a high gloss beige nude cream color.  It goes on amazing.  It is perfect if you love beige nude nails.  I cannot wait to try this one again for a non horror look.

Square Hue; Desert Storm

The Decades Collection 1990’s


Then using an Orly blood red called Grave Mistake I stamped on blood splatters using bundle Monster plate BM 416.

a bloody mess BM416

Then using Konad special black stamping polish I stamped various fearful images onto each nail over the blood splatter using Bundle monster plate BM 421 and Messy Mansion plate MM11.

 

I have some creature words on my middle, ticks on my index, caution tape on thumb and coffins on my ring finger.  On my pinky I decided to add another blood splatter using a darker red called Naughty and Nice by China Glaze.  This gives it a crusty dried blood look. To finish this fearful bloody look I used a matte top coat.

   
 I think these look bloody perfect for October!  

Really gets me in the Halloween spirit.  
Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Leave a Reply

