Nail Diary #360

September 20, 2015

Hello fellow polish lovers!!

I am on a Pixie Dust jelly manicure kick.  I already knew how much I loved Pixie Dust glitter polish.  But in all this time I never thought of putting jelly polish over it.  The Pixie jelly mani is so cool and unique.  I love this technique a lot.

So for this jelly mani I used a Zoya ULTRA Pixie Dust Arianna.  As stated on the Zoya website Arianna by Zoya can be best described as a blue-toned red wine textured PixieDust with Mega Hex particles which dries matte.  OMG Arianna is absolutely gorgeous on its own but I thought…what if I added a top coat; wait no scratch that what if I added a jelly glitter polish as a top coat?  So I added Julep Kyla…and um yeah WOW.  Kyla is a coral orange holo glitter jelly polish which looks amazing over Arianna.  I could not be happier with how the pixie dust jelly mani turned out.  Trust me the pics do not do this duo justice.

Have you ever tried putting a jelly polish over Pixie Dust?  I can say I liked it so much that you will be seeing it a few more times.

Have a great start to a new week tomorrow.

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Pixie Dust Jelly Mani; Zoya Arianna and Julep Kyla

Pixie Dust Jelly Mani; Zoya Arianna and Julep Kyla

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #360

  1. Pingback: Nail Diary #361 | Am1e's Nail Diary

Leave a Reply

