Nail Diary #358

September 7, 2015

Well hello Labor Day and September.  This weekend always seems like the ‘UN’official end of summer to me.  However I am looking forward to crisp cool days and leaves turning.  But most of all Halloween, I have already started my scary movie-thon.  I officially updated my Netflix movie que no more feel good movies until after Halloween.  In fact I started early this year; I am sure by the time Halloween comes I won’t be able to sleep with the lights off, lol.  I haven’t started fall manis just yet, the look I have to share today is still semi summery.

I started with Finger Paints Magenta Mural.  This is a purple polish with a magenta shimmery finish.  Very pretty all on its own but I had to put a stamp on it using Julep Maria.  Maria is described by Julep as a shimmering platinum rose color.  It stamped on quite nicely using Pueen plate 114.  I love the platinum rose over the magenta purple; it really pops.

I hope you all have a nice relaxing Labor Day.  I plan to watch a horror movie and paint my toes and nails.  Still not sure what colors to use yet; but I did just get the whole Zoya Focus & Flair fall line in the mail thanks to the 1/2 off sale they had last week; yay!!

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Finger Paints Magenta Mural; Julep Maria; Pueen 114

Finger Paints Magenta Mural; Julep Maria; Pueen 114

PS if you follow my IG you may have seen that yesterday I updated my nail polish spreadsheet (I hadn’t done that since May)  I am now up to 1136 colors; holy moly I am running out of room here.  I need to attend some PA meetings.

image

 

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #358

Leave a Reply

