Nail Diary #352

July 29, 2015

Hello happy hump day! I have some wild nails to share with you this time.

While shopping for a friends b-day present the other day I ran into the Sinful Colors neon collection at the local Walgreens.  HaHa funny story when I first saw these I thought awwww I don’t need any more neon polish so I quickly shopped for my friend and left.  Needless to say I went back in less than three hours and bought all the neon colors they had, 6 in total.  This collection is different due to the packaging, the bottles are actually covered so you don’t see the true color through the glass; odd I know.  That is why I was a little put off at first but then I decided I must try these neons for myself.

I decided to do a neon skittle jelly sandwich:

Thumbs: Orange/yellow neon Rays of bright

Index: Orange/red neon Vivid a try

Middle: pink neon Bright to the point

Ring: dark pink neon Bright B4 UR eyes

Pinky: Pink/Purple neon neON and on

I did use a white undie for these neons.  And just for fun since these are jelly like…I stamped them with animal print image from my newest Bundle Monster plate from Time machine collection BM-XL136 using black konad polish.  Then I added one last thin layer of polish over my stamp.  Like a cheetah skittle jelly sandwich 😉

Overall I am pretty happy with how these turned out; my only complaint is that my pinks are a little too similar but oh wells.

IMG_1371

Sinful Wild neon skittles; bundle monster stamping

Sinful Wild neon skittles; bundle monster stamping

 

BTW I hope to stay on top of the blog, but be warned I have decided to join the local gym so I can get in some evening workouts.  I have some (ok lots of) stubborn pounds I am trying to go after so if my posts seem kind of sparse that is why.  My intentions are to work this fat off, keep fab nails and keep blogging plus all the regular normal day to day stuff so wish me luck.  I feel like I can do it all 🙂  Burn baby Burn; bye fat bye.

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #352

Leave a Reply

