Nail Diary #350

July 14, 2015

Hello polish lovers!  I have a fun mani to share with you this time.  Have you ever tried the water marble technique?  It is a unique/random look but a challenge to apply.  It has been a few years since I have attempted one.  WHY you ask; OoOoO it has always been a hit or miss for me and it’s MESSY!!  BUT I got this amazing latex barrier stuff off amazon and this makes a water marble 90% easier!  No more messy tape to wrestle.

IMG_0663

 

So I got brave put on a latex barrier on my cuticles and water marbled my nails.

Colors Used:   I used Sally Hansen’s Petal Pusher Insta Dri for undies.

Marble colors all Sinful Colors:

Shock and Awe; blurple cream

Neptune; blurple cream with silver shimmer

Sweet Tooth; lilac cream

Let me go; light purple pearl

I did some drop, drop, swirl, dip and poof I had myself a pretty good looking water marble.  And clean up was a breeze.

For the grand finale I thew on some holo Northern Lights top coat made by Out the Door.

I Love love love how this turned out.

I’m calling it Sinful Shades of Purple Water Marble.

Sinful shades of Purple water marble

Sinful shades of Purple water marble

I must say water marbling is not so bad when you have LATEX 🙂

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #350

Leave a Reply

