Nail Diary #348

June 29, 2015

Oh man I am so behind on sharing my manicures with you guys, I really need to get busy sharing more.

Tonight I have a pretty teal/turq blue mani to share.  If you have followed me for a while you may remember teal is my favorite color.  Always has been; in college I even had a teal blue car.

Zoya Zuza does not disappoint in the teal department.  Zoya’s website calls it a turquoise but to me turq/teal are similar enough that I love them both the same.  This is a perfect blue for summer because it has a beautiful silver/gold metallic shimmer that is almost ocean like.

Of course I had to add some bling to Zuza.  Using China Glaze Optical Illusion from the 2012 Prismatic collection I added some fab glitter to my tips, using a simple makeup sponge.  Optical Illusion is an aqua glitter base packed full of multi colored big bits of glitter.  It really compliments Zuza.  I love the subtle rainbow effect on the tips, so gorgeous in the summer sun.

These remind of mermaid nails.  Take me to the ocean.

Zoya Zuza; China Glaze Optical Illusion tips; Mermaid Nails

Zoya Zuza; China Glaze Optical Illusion tips; Mermaid Nails

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

PS I can’t wait to share some RWB creations with you guys.  So fun!

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #348

Leave a Reply

