Nail Diary #345

June 15, 2015

YAY!!  It’s summertime!  I live in Iowa and the beaches are not that fab here in the Midwest; I mean once you’ve seen the ocean it is hard to go to a small Iowa Lake beach.  So I figured if I can’t take myself to a proper beach then I will put the beach on my nails.  Sounds logical right 😉

Here is how I got beach nails:

On my thumb,index and pinky I used a base of Zoya Rowan a satin nude polish.  Then I took Square Hue ala moana deep sky blue that has a blue shimmer and did a sponge gradient to resemble the sky over the sandy beach.

On my middle and ring fingers I used China Glaze Sun of a Peach a neon orange that freaks out my camera.  This color is way brighter in real life.

I loved this color combo but I felt like I needed to do some stamping to complete the beachy theme.

On the sand and sky nails I stamped on some waves using an image from BM-504 first using Square Hue ka’ahumanu a teal blue to give depth and then once again using white to represent ocean foam.

On my happy neon nails I added starfish from BM-503 using Square Hue ka’ahumanu.  OK I love teal over the  orange neon, who knew.

I really love how these turned out, now let’s all find a real beach 🙂

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Square Hue; Bundle Monster; Zoya Beach nails

Square Hue; Bundle Monster; Zoya Beach nails

Leave a Reply

