Nail Diary #337

April 22, 2015

Hey fellow nail polish lovers.  I hope this week finds you all well.  I seriously can’t believe how quickly April is going by; it will be summertime before we know it.

The mani I have to share with you tonight is inspired by a ten year old ornamental plum tree in my backyard.  It actually is the first tree we planted in our yard way back when.  My favorite thing about this tree is the spring plum blossoms.  Although they only last a week or two at the most, while they are blooming they sure make me happy.  And when the blossoms fall it is like it snows flower petals <3.

On to the nails.  My base color is a Zoya satin called Ana, Ana is a simple light almond color.  This represents the petals without being a too in your face white or pink. Then using Zoya Anja a deep wine color polish I stamped on a blossom image from Pueen stamping plate 93.  Anja represents the center of the plum blossoms.  Tiny note: I decided to add a top coat to seal the stamping so you won’t see Ana as a satin in these pictures.

I really love how this spring manicure turned out.  I like the idea of having a flower or plant inspire my manicures for awhile;  I think my next inspiration will be my gorgeous lilac bushes.  Stayed turned to see how that translates on to my nails.

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Plum Blossom inspired; Pueen 93; Zoya Ana and Anja

Plum Blossom inspired; Pueen 93; Zoya Ana and Anja

IMG_9182

Leave a Reply

