Nail Diary #333

April 2, 2015

TGIAF!  Happy April, bring on the April showers, I can’t wait for May flowers.  I have some hoppy nails to share with you tonight, think Easter eggs.  It took ten bottles of Zoya nail polish to achieve this look, two colors per nail.  I did a base color and then using my chevron nail vinyls I decorated my nails with Pixie Dust glitter polish.  I really love how this turned out.  I got a lot of “oh cute I love your nails” comments, blush.  Sadly this will have to come off before Easter but I did get to wear it all week with no chips; have I mentioned I love Zoya nail polish.

Here are the colors I used to achieve my skittle Easter egg mani:

Thumb: Base: a light blue cream called Lillian, chevron stripes Zoya Pixie Dust NYX a denim shade of blue.  Looks fab over the sky blue base.

Index: Base: a light powder pink cream called Dot, chevron stripes Zoya Pixie Dust Miranda a pretty pink glitter, really pops over Dot.

Middle: Base: a green mint metallic called Dillon, chevron stripes Zoya Pixie Dust Vespa a mint green matte glitter, sorta gets lost over Dillon but pretty none the less.

Ring: Base: a purple orchid metallic called Hudson, chevron stripes Zoya Pixie Dust Stevie a violet matte glitter.

Pinky (my favorite combo): Base: a spring blue metallic with teal shimmer called Rayne (my new favorite blue)chevron stripes Zoya Pixie Dust Liberty a blue matte glitter.

I have to say this might be one of my all time favorite Easter manicures that I have ever done.  I will be sad to take it off.  Hope you guys have a great weekend!

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

 

  

  

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #333

Leave a Reply

