Nail Diary #322

February 9, 2015
It is finally V-day week.  I am so behind on sharing these with you guys, I actually did this manicure last week.  It’s another UnTraditional Valentine look.
I call these my dark Valentine nails.
This is a 3:2 look.
Three nails are stamped and two nails are covered in hot red Pixie Dust.
Here is what I did to achieve this dark Valentine look.
For my three: the index, middle and ring fingers I used a sexy matte velvet Zoya red polish called Posh.
This red is absolutely gorgeous.  I loved it all on its own but I had a plan in my head that I just had to try.  Using my Bundle Monster BM-323 stamping plate I added some black roses with SquareHue Via Montenapoleone.  This is also a matte black polish, stamped on just perfect.  I love the way these black roses look stamped over the deep deep sexy red.  To seal the stamping I did use my Zoya matte velvet top coat ❤️ one of my all time favorite matte top coats.
For my two: the pinky and thumbs I used a Zoya ultra Pixie Dust called Oswin. It’s a super chunky red textured glitter that dries matte. I did not add a top coat. This ultra pixie dust red is to die for….
So what do you think of my super UnTraditional VDay mani?  I think its ultra sexy and mysterious.  I really love it, but I know that kind of look is not for everybody.

Hope you have a great start to your week.
I will have a couple more heart love themed manicures to share with you.  I hope you aren’t tired of looking at them…I know I am having fun creating these lovely looks.

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

IMG_8541-1

IMG_8546-0

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #322

Leave a Reply

