Nail Diary #321

February 3, 2015

Hello I am continuing with my Valentine theme nails.  I hope you love them as much as I do.

Love is in the air with this manicure because I am head over heels in love with Zoya Demi.  When looking at Demi in the bottle it is meh; but once I added it to the nail I swooned.  Demi is a beautiful shade medium purple,  but the color with my skin tone is to die!  I know purple is not traditionally a “Valentine” color but stay with me to see how I made it work.  Somehow I knew right away Demi had to be paired with China Glaze glitter polish Put a bow on it.  Put a bow on it is a fuchsia/purple glitter that really looks perfect with Zoya’s Demi.

Here is how I created this not so traditional Valentine manicure:

On all my nails but my middle finger I used Zoya Demi.  Then on my pinky and thumb I added “my glitz” CG Put a bow on it.  I love how the Demi base made this glitter pop!!

On my middle finger I knew I wanted to do an accent nail.  What better than hearts on the middle finger, right!  So I did a white base using Julep Kate.  Kate is a pearl white frost, a perfect clean base for my stamping.  Over Kate I stamped on some lovely hearts from the Bundle Monster plate BM-620 using Demi.  I Love this multi size heart image.  The purple hearts over the white is amazing.  Then I got all mattey and put Zoya matte top coat over just the white heart nail.

What do you think?  I happen to LOVE them.  I love the purple, the glitter and the stamped accent nail.  What is not to love about this combo ❤

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Zoya Demi; China Glaze Put a Bow on it; Julep Kate; Bundle Monster BM-620

Zoya Demi; China Glaze Put a Bow on it; Julep Kate; Bundle Monster BM-620

Leave a Reply

