Nail Diary #314

December 19th, 2014

TGIF!  I have some good news and some bad news.  I will give you the bad news first… In 2015 Zoya is doing away with Pixie Dust nail polish, naaaaaaaaoooooooooooooo!!!  I freaking love Pixie Dust.  This is so sad.  But thankfully they are doing a BOGO Pixie Dust sale until Sunday.  I will be picking up the few colors I don’t have and stocking up on my all time favorite colors.  If you need the BOGO code all you have to do is ask in the comments or check Zoya IG or FB page.  So that is the bad news.

The good news is really just good for me but I am dying to share.  I am expecting an addition to the family.  We decided to get a Christmas puppy.

Baby Jax, Yorkie

Baby Jax

Right now we have 2 spoiled cats so come Christmas they are in for a big surprise.  We have had a sad void in the family for a few years now since I recently lost both my parents.  I am super excited for this little puppy to bring some joy back in our lives.  We could not be more excited.  Not to mention he is so stinking cute, hello yorkie cuteness.

On to the nails:  Seems fitting my manicure tonight is using Pixie Dust.  Actually three of my all time favorite Pixie Dust colors.  These are just perfect colors for the holidays.  On my pinky and index fingers I used Zoya PD Chita an amazing matte glitter dark Christmas tree green.  My thumb and middle fingers are Zoya PD Chyna.  This is a sexy matte red glitter, it screams the holidays.  On my ring finger I did a white base and then using my dotting tool I made a Christmas tree with both Chita and Chyna and for my star I used Zoya PD Tomoko.  I absolutely love how these turned out.  I have been wearing this polish since Monday WITH NO TOP COAT and so far no CHIPS.  WHY ZOYA WHY?????  RIP Pixie Dusts I will sure miss you.

Zoya Pixie Dust Christmas NailsZoya Pixie Dust Christmas Nails

I hope you have a great rest of the weekend.  I will be counting the days until my new little baby comes home.  This Christmas is about to get a whole lot merrier, yay!!

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #314

Leave a Reply

