Nail Diary #313

December 13th, 2014

Happy Weekend!  I hope you are all having a great one.  I am super excited because I am nearly finished with all my Christmas shopping, yay!  Now starts the daunting task of wrapping them all.

I have a sweet festive manicure to show you tonight.  This time I wanted holiday nails but not too over the top so I decided to have just one festive accent nail.  On all my nails but one I used one of my 12.14 Square Hue colors.  This month is the last of the Square Hue passport collections and this month they took me to Rovaniemi.  Rovaniemi, huh maybe you are wondering where in the world is that?  Rovaniemi is the home town of Santa Claus, a village in Lapland Finland.  Absolutely perfect location for this month.  The color I picked to try first is a red micro glitter called Joulupukin Pajakyla.  Joulupukin Pajakyla is such a sexy red, I love the glam glow of the micro glitter.  For my ring finger I did a candy cane accent nail.  First I used my Sally Hansen Insta-Dri white and then added stripes with my straight nail vinyls and the red.  The accent was a little tricky, my colors wanted to bleed when I added my clear top coat.  Make sure you wait to until it is completely dry before you top coat it.

I really love how this turned out.  My nails scream holiday glam.

Once again Square Hue does not disappoint.  I can’t wait to see where Square Hue takes me in 2015.

Square Hue; Candy Cane accent nail

Square Hue; Candy Cane accent nail

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

One thought on “Nail Diary #313

Leave a Reply

