Nail Diary #312

December 4, 2014

Oh my goodness it is snowing on my blog.

I have a quick fun festive manicure to show you tonight.  I got this idea from @aishers87 on instagram.  This idea is genius.  She took the nail vinyl lighting bolt and made cute little half christmas trees on her nails.

Find these at nailvinyls.com

Find these at nailvinyls.com

To recreate this look I painted all my nails with China Glaze Gossip over Gimlets.  This is a silver foil polish with gold flecks.  A perfect base for my Christmas Trees.  After placing my nail vinyls I added my half trees using Zoya Pixie Dust Chita.   Chita is a dark forest green textured polish that dries matte and is all kinds of sparkly.  I was going to add dots for ornaments like @aishers87 but I decided that my pixie dust was enough.  The pixie dust finish reminds me of twinkle lights, my FAVORITE christmas decoration.

These turned out super cute and surprisingly they weren’t that hard to do.   I just love when I nail it!!

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Zoya Pixie Dust Chita; China Glaze Gossip over Gimlets; Nail VinylsZoya Pixie Dust Chita; China Glaze Gossip over Gimlets; Nail VinylsZoya Pixie Dust Chita; China Glaze Gossip over Gimlets; Nail Vinyls

 

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #312

Leave a Reply

