Nail Diary #309

November 15, 2014

Happy Saturday.  Brrrrrr.  I am so not ready for winter yet, yikes!  We are expecting snow here today in Iowa.  I think this will be a good weekend for hibernation.  You will find me cozied up with my cat and my heater.  Days like this I wish we had a wood fireplace in our house.

On to the nails I decided to play with some of my new Zoya polishes.  On all my nails I did a lovely mauve shade called Madeline.  Madeline is a nice break from all those dark Halloween manicures.  Couldn’t stop there; using Zoya Yuna and my Pueen 73 nail stamping plate I added some large rose images.  Then I added my Zoya Matte Velvet topcoat.  I absolutely love how these turned out.  The matte topcoat was a nice finish.  You can see the flecks of gold in the grey Yuna polish.

Zoya; Yuna; Madeline; Matte Velvet topcoatZoya; Yuna; Madeline; Matte Velvet topcoat

Now back to hibernation.  Stay warm all!!

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #309

  1. It’s the second truly cold day here this prewinter time too, and I’m hibernating and drinking loads of black tea with fresh mindt and blogging instead of studying ; ) But the hum of the heater and the blogosphere make me happy so screw it : )

    I really love the tiny gold flecks in the stamping!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

