Nail Diary #308

November 11, 2014

Hi fellow nail polish lovers.  Six Days ago I had my 3rd blog anniversary; wow three years worth of almost weekly or twice weekly blog posts about my nails.  That is right about when I hit a blogging brick wall.  Maybe the numerous halloween manicures did me,lol or maybe it is because I am in hibernation mode because it gets dark by 5.  But I was questioning why do I do this blog?  Is it to justify to my husband why I buy so much nail polish?  Or maybe it is because I love to share with you all my passion for nail polishing.  I think both reasons are partly why I do it.  I am blogging right now so I am pretty sure I am not ready to quit just yet.  We will see how it goes from here.  Don’t worry while I took my blogging break I did not run around with naked nails.  I did in fact photograph my manicures so I thought I would share them with you tonight.

China Glaze; Boundary of Memory; Cho Cho Choose you

This is a 3:2 mani.  China Glaze Boundary of Memory glitter on the two accent nails.  This is from The Giver collection.  Boundary of Memory is packed full of fine black, silver, copper and brown glitter.  It is an amazing glitter.   On my three is China Glaze Choo Choo choose you.  I have been dying to play with this color!!  I got it back in September but have been waiting for November fall manis.  How do I explain this color?  I can’t really, it is few colors all in one bottle.    In some light it is purple, wait no it is green or maybe it is bronze all with a gold shimmer.  This color is TO DIE!!!!  One of my new favs for sure.  My only wish for this manicure is that I did all my nails in Choo Choo choose you, this is color doesn’t need no stinking accent nails.

Ok this is what is on my nails now, actually I am just getting ready to take it off.

Zoya; Aurora; Claudine

Look at that holo sparkle!!  Another 3:2.  Zoya Aurora is on my three it’s a purple pink holo glitter polish.  Ooo la la is all I can say.  I love everything about this color.  On my two I did Zoya Claudine.  This color is a frosty metal grey.  I don’t know if you know but frosty finishes are not my favorite so I added Aurora to the tips.  It is not my favorite look but not horrible.

Zoya; Aurora; Claudine

I still have no idea what color I am doing tonight, wish me luck.

Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

One thought on “Nail Diary #308

Leave a Reply

