Nail Diary #307

November 3, 2014

Wait what November already?  Where are these days going?

Ut Oh confession time, I missed blogging my last Halloween mani.  I got so caught up in horror movies and candy eating that I didn’t get to it in time.  Oh wells you can check it out on my instagram account if you aren’t sick of Halloween nails by now.  I must say my last one was one of my favs.

Now I am on to fall nails.  I got my SquareHue November Passport Collection the other day.  This time SquareHue is whisking me off to Prague, gahhhh I wish.  This collection is to die, I love all three of the colors.  So you can imagine how hard it was for me to pick one of the three to do a simple manicure.  I ended up going with na prikope, which is a high gloss sage green creme.  I did these Saturday night and it was quite comical because I told Mr Amie I was doing simple.  I mean after all those Halloween nails I wanted one color simple nails.  I picked that perfect fall hue na prikope, BUT I just could not stop there, haha.  So, I decided to add some simple stamping.  First using Mash Nail Art black polish I added some images from Pueen plate 59.  Again I couldn’t stop there either so I added more images in Konad white from Pueen plate 55.  ( Note be careful when handling these stamping plates, I sliced the tip of my index finger right open; it was very painful not to mention stamping and blood don’t mix.  I was having Halloween nail flashbacks, lol)  Once I got my not so simple double stamping completed I added my new Zoya Matte Velvet top coat.  That top coat and I are going to have a long love affair.  Hands down my favorite matte top coat EVER!!!

Mr Amie says “so lets see your simple nails.”  I of course show him and he was like ahhhhhhh those are your version of simple, lol.  I guess I might have to ease back into simple a little more slowly.

Have a great week!  Happy polishing!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Square Hue 11.14; Pueen Encore Stamping; Zoya Matte Velvet top coatSquare Hue 11.14; Pueen Encore Stamping; Zoya Matte Velvet top coat

PS I’m still whining about my poor finger, ouch.  I never knew nail blogging could be so hazardous 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Nail Diary #307

  1. Gorgeous! I love olive green polish and your double stamping looks great. Sad about your mani injury 😦 Acetone and finger injuries are a bad combo!
    How do you like SquareHue? I’ve seriously considered subscribing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • oh man i hope so 2 bc it is gonna hurt when i go to take this polish off, ecks!! I am gonna need to think about getting a plate grabber, LOL!!!! That is what Pueen needs to market next, a nail plate grabber, ha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

