Nail Diary #306

October 28, 2014

My nails tonight are going to give you a sugar craving.  Every year I do some sort candy corn nails.  I love to do them they are so fun and I get a ton of compliments on them.

Here are some of my past Candy Corn nail links… 2013   2012  2011

So this year I put a twist on an old favorite!  I decided to make Pixie Dust Candy Corn nails.

I started with all white nails using my new fav Sally Insta-Dri OMGhost.  I have been searching high and low for a new quick dry white, yay finally found one.  Who has time to wait for white undies to dry.

Color Used for Corn:  Closet to the cuticles is Zoya Gold Pixie Dust Solange, middle Zoya Tangerine orange Pixie Dust Destiny  and of course my OMGhost white on the tips (had to settle for regular polish since I don’t have a pure white Pixie Dust, hint hint Zoya).  I did use a touch of glitter over my white tips China Glaze Make a Spectacle.  These colors were all sponged on with my makeup sponge.

So I want to show you them with (shiny) and without top coat (matte textured).  I prefer them with top coat but tell me what you think 🙂

Zoya Pixie Dust Candy Corn Nails

No top Coat

Zoya Pixie Dust Candy Corn Nails

With Top Coat

I love how these sparkle in the October sun.  Now I am going to go grab some candy!

Three more days until Halloween.  Tomorrow is my last Halloween manicure for the year, wowie this month went by quickly!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #306

Leave a Reply

