Nail Diary #301

October 8, 2014

That is it I have finally gone batty!  Or rather maybe I have always been batty.  I have a fun creepy Halloween mani to share with you tonight.  This was a two day manicure.  First I started with the marble decals, similar to what I did in my #297 entry.

Colors used for my marble swirl:

Finger Paints orange Kitchy Tangerine

Sinful Colors white Snow me White and Black on Black

First I used my orange as my decal base color and then I added drops of all three and swirled around to make a unique marble look.  I must say I was a bit disappointed that the white turned yellow because of the orange base, but duh I should have known that would have happened.  But by the time I realized it I was too committed so I made due.  I let those decals dry for a few hours and then I applied them to each nail using a semi dry coat of clear polish.  Cut off the excess and then cleaned up the edges with my acetone soaked makeup brush.

Waterless Marble Decals

Waterless Marble Decals

Halloween Nail Art

I wore this as is for one day.  But I knew I had to play around with stamping on these; so using my Konad black I added some bats from my BM-H08 plate.  After using my seche vite fast dry top coat to seal the stamping I did add a matte top coat to amplify the creep factor.

WoW!!  I love the stamp over this creepy decal.  It looks like they are flying in an almost dark, moon filled night.  I picture them just coming out of the cave looking for dinner or to cause a fright.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Gone Batty!!  BM-H08Gone Batty!!  BM-H08

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #301

Leave a Reply

