Nail Diary #300

October 6, 2014

Happy Monday all!  I am in awe, I can’t believe this is my 300th nail entry.  I started my blog back in Nov of 2011.  That is a whole lot of nail pictures almost three years worth.  I remember when I started I was so astonished when I got just one follower or like.  I am amazed that I continue to document all my manicures, but I am driven by a passion and love for nail polish.  I don’t get paid or get free polish from this blog; I do it for fun and to share my love for nail polish.  It is funny I was looking back to my first few diary entries and was shocked on how much my posts have changed since then.  In the beginning I never used a clean up brush, I took my pics with my iPod mostly with a flash in hallways or even my bathroom with terrible lighting.  In my #3 post on 11/9/11 I talked about having 180 bottles of nail polish, wow that was a lot to me back then.  Now I am pushing 1000!!  I plan to continue to put my nails out there until it no longer is fun to do so.

On to the nails:

Last Friday and Saturday was epic.  I got three boxes delivered to me all containing nail polish.  YAY happy dance!!!   I got my Zoya order, my SquareHue subscription box and my Julep box.  Needless to say I was in nail polish heaven.

For this dark vampy manicure I used my new SquareHue flat black Via Montenapoleone.  Via Montenapoleone is from the 10.14 Milan passport collection.  I put this black on all my nails but my ring finger.  I only did two coats for full flawless coverage and no top coat bc I wanted the black to remain flat.  I am in love with this flat black polish, bravo SquareHue.  For my ring accent nail I used my brand new Zoya Ultra Pixie Dust Arianna.  Arianna is a red wine ultra textured matte glitter polish packed with mega hex particles.  Ohhhhhh I die.  It is so unique and beautiful.  I loved it so much on my ring finger so I added it to all my tips with a sponge eye makeup applicator.  The result is amazing.  Super dark and vampy just perfect for this time of year.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

SquareHue; Zoya Ultra Pixie Dust; AriannaIMG_5431SquareHue; Zoya Ultra Pixie Dust; Arianna

11 thoughts on “Nail Diary #300

  1. That is right up my alley – love dark and vampy! : )

    Congrats on the 300th post! I just had my 1year blogiversary ; )
    I definitely can relate, and I’m actually so chuffed I have all these posts as a way of documenting things for myself – I would never remember these things, colours, happenings without it, you know?

    1000 bottles. A THOUSAND?
    I want to live in your polish den. You don’t have to feed me, I’ll live off pure joy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

