Nail Diary #299

October 1, 2014

Yay it’s October.  I love this month and you will definitely see that reflected on my nails.  But before I start my month of Halloween manicures I wanted to honor Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  I have a feeling almost everyone has been touched by the dreaded “C” disease in some way.  I personally have had a few family members with breast cancer so this cause is very personal for me.  I hope we continue to fight and find a cure.  Save the tatas!!!!

Here is how I got this look.  First I started with an all PINK sponge gradient manicure.

Colors used:

Closest to cuticle: China Glaze Float on

Middle: China Glaze Feel the Breeze

On the tip: Zoya Dot

Loving this very subtle pink look.

Second on my ring and middle fingers I added a ribbon stamp from bundle monster plate BM-321.

Finally on the rest of my pink nails I added Maybelline Polka Dots black and white glitter called Clearly Spotted.

I really love this look.  Be sure you try and slap some pink polish on those tips sometime this month to show your support for this amazing cause.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

#thinkpink; China Glaze; Zoya; Maybelline;  Bundle MonsterIMG_7579IMG_7580#thinkpink; China Glaze; Zoya; Maybelline;  Bundle Monster

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #299

  1. Hi- how about a new trend: 5 different shades of one color in light to dark order on your nails like on a paint strip. How about letting HGTV show this in their magazine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

