Nail Diary #298

September 29, 2014

Hi all!  I hope you are having a fantastic fall weekend.  It has been beautiful here in Iowa this weekend; we definitely can’t complain.  Ok well maybe one tiny complaint… the freaking blood sucking mosquitos I wish they would all die (end of rant ;))

I have a simple Sunday mani to share with you tonight.  Had some major fun playing with Zoya Pixie Dusts this time.  If you follow me you know I am love with the simplicity of Zoya Pixie Dust polish.  The matte textured glitter polish goes on quick and easy and no top coat is needed.  You can’t have it much easier than that 🙂

I knew I wanted a fall color this time so I picked a blood red Zoya called Chyna.  This is not the first time I have played with Chyna nor will it be the last.  I had only Chyna on for a few hours and loved it; but I had some time to kill so I wanted to spice things up.

Using a cheap eye makeup sponge and Zoya Dahlia I sponged on some dark tips.  I absolutley love how these turned out and really it was very simple, literally only took me a few minutes.

Note to self:  I also think it would be fun to do this in reverse…blood tips for October.

I am telling you if you don’t have Pixie Dust polish you really need some 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Zoya Pixie Dust; Chyna; Dahlia

 

Zoya Pixie Dust; Chyna; Dahlia

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #298

Leave a Reply

