Nail Diary #296

September 18, 2014

TGIAF!!  Here I am looking forward to another lovely weekend with my cute little family.  We don’t have too much planned which is nice for once.

Tonight I have some wild nails to share with you.  In my head these turned out so different; that happens to me a lot.  Don’t get me wrong I am still pleased with the results it just turned out different then planned.

I was thinking I would layer a textured sheer polish over an animal print stamp to get a realistic fur look.  This did not happen, the textured polish that I thought would be sheer was not sheer enough IMO.  So I improvised 🙂

Here is what I did:

Starting with Bundle Monster plate 223 I stamped on the far left zebra stripe image using my Konad black polish onto my semi-naked nails.  Semi-naked meaning just wearing my nail envy base coat.  Then over my stripes I added China Glaze Sand dolla make you holla this is a textured milky white polish with little bits of multi glitters.  Please note this polish is sheer, you would need several coats or layer it over a darker base for full coverage.  I did like how Sand dolla make you holla looked over my stripes BUT it just wasn’t bold enough for me at the time.  So I slapped on some China Glaze Fairy Dust thinking this would do the trick but nope I had to take it a few steps farther.  Once my Fairy Dust dried I added another zebra stamp and then another coat of Fairy Dust and called it done.  Oh wow!  These nails are just WILD and sparkly.  RAWR I just love me some Fairy Dust.:)

Hope you have a spectacular weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

China Glaze Fairy Dust; Sand Dolla make you Holla; Bundle Monster; BM-223China Glaze Fairy Dust; Sand Dolla make you Holla; Bundle Monster; BM-223 China Glaze Fairy Dust; Sand Dolla make you Holla; Bundle Monster; BM-223

 

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #296

Leave a Reply

