Nail Diary #295

September 12, 2014

YAY happy weekend!!  We have had a busy weekend so far.  My 10 year daughter had an eye appointment today and she ended up needing glasses, pleased to say they make her look so smart 🙂 and she loves them!

Late last week Zoya had a Pixie Dust BOGO promo and naturally being the polish addict I am I had to partake.  How exciting to add eight precious pixie dusts to my collection for the price of four; score!!

So the past few days in Iowa have been dark, cold and rainy.  A lot of the times the color I pick for my nails reflects my mood, a feeling, a holiday or even the time of year.  So due to the dreary weather I gravitated to a grey.  I picked an amazing Sinful Colors matte grey polish called My Turn.  My Turn went on splendid.  Typically with a matte polish you have annoying streaks and/or uneven coverage.  Not this time, it went on like a dream and dried super quick.  To add just a little pizzaz I decided to have a ring accent nail using one of my NEW Zoya magical pixie dusts called Ginni.  Ginni really is oh so magical, it is a pastel baby soft pink jammed packed full of holo magical glitter bits.  Be warned this polish is very textured, and it dries matte no top coat needed.  Once I added my accent nail I felt happy but still a little unsatisfied so I decided huh why not add Ginni to the tips of my grey nails using my makeup sponge, thinking the matte grey with the matte glitter would look pretty cool.  I could not be more happy with the results, this combo is to die.   I am in love, all friday at work I could not stop staring at my nails.  Even though the sun was not out for a couple days my magical pixie dust glittered like no other, ahhhhh sigh.  It is the little things that makes this girl happy.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Zoya Magical Pixie Dust Ginni; Sinful Colors My TurnZoya Magical Pixie Dust Ginni; Sinful Colors My Turn

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #295

Leave a Reply

