Nail Diary #294

September 8, 2014

I have been dying to play with my 08.14 SquareHue Beverly Hills nail polish collection.

First I started with Rodeo Drive as a base color on all my nails.  Rodeo Drive is a platinum silver micro glitter.  This polish goes on perfectly, no annoying streaks and two coats gives you perfect coverage.  But because I can’t just have one color on my nails I decided to sponge on the second color in this collect called Cannon Drive.  Cannon Drive is frosty violet micro shimmer polish.  These colors look amazing paired together.  This had to have been the easiest sponge manicure I have ever done; I only had to sponge on two coats for full coverage.  If they were all this easy I would do this technique all the time.

Because I was feeling extra amibitious tonight I decided to add a stamp over my sponge gradient using the third color in the collection Wilshire Boulevard.  Wilshire Boulevard a sapphire blue is also a frosty micro shimmer polish. I think this blue is just a perfect color to use to add a stamp over this gradient duo.  The plate I picked is a Pueen buffet plate number 50.  This is a fashion plate, it has all kinds of high fashion/beauty words.  I picked this plate because I am going to a magazine seminar in the next couple days…right when I saw this plate magazine jumped right out at me; how extremely perfect for the upcoming event.  Words are very challenging to stamp so this plate is not for beginners.  I am pretty pleased with how these turned out, my words aren’t perfect but not terrible either.  We will see if any fellow attendees notice these tiny little words on my nails.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Pueen Buffet 50; SquareHue; Rodeo Drive; Cannon Drive; Wilshire Boulevard

Pueen Buffet 50; SquareHue; Rodeo Drive; Cannon Drive; Wilshire Boulevard

Pueen Buffet 50; SquareHue; Rodeo Drive; Cannon Drive; Wilshire Boulevard

10 thoughts on “Nail Diary #294

Leave a Reply

