Nail Diary #293

September 6, 2014

YAY happy weekend.  I hope you guys are having a great one so far.  I know I have said this before but I just LOVE weekends.  This morning we got to take the four wheeler out to the ATV park, that was a blast.

When I did this last manicure I really wanted to use my nail vinyls to create a funky french tip look.  Using my single chevron vinyls I created a black tip on each nail with my Wet n Wild fast dry Ebony Hates Cris polish.  This was the perfect black for this job because it dried fast.  Since my tips were already deviating from the normal frenchie I decided to take it a step farther and add a shimmery pink polish over the tip.  The pink I choose is Zoya Harper from the summer 2014 bubbly collection.  Harper is a cotton candy pink with a gold shimmer.  I thought Harper would be perfect for a peek a boo effect because it is a jelly polish with a hint of holo glitter.  Well, peek a boo not so much Harper was not as sheer as I expected, I quickly found out this polish becomes opaque with just a few coats.  All in all it turned out ok but in my head this looked way cooler.

Zoya Harper; Nail Vinyls; Chevron

Zoya Harper; Nail Vinyls; Chevron

After just one day I was tired of this look.

So rather than re-doing my nails after one day I opted to just added a stamp.

Using Pueen Encore plate SE01B I added some cute flowers using that same black polish.  This is not the normal black polish I would use to stamp, you can see it is not as dark as my Konad black.  But for this mani that really works…if the flowers were too dark it would probably be too much for this look.

Zoya Harper; Nail Vinyls; Chevron; Pueen Encore

Sunlight

Zoya Harper; Nail Vinyls; Chevron; Pueen Encore

Shade

 

Which look do you like better?  I am loving the stamping; it really too this look to a whole other level.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, happy polishing!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #293

Leave a Reply

