Nail Diary #290

August 24, 2014

Ohhhhh yeah I finally got the new Pueen Encore stamping plates.  They are ahhhhhmazing.  Of course I had to try them out right away.  Here is what I used for this subtle stamping look.

First I started with Sinful Colors Lively Lilac.  Lively Lilac is a deep purple glitter jelly polish.  Most jellies are fairly sheer and need underwear.  But this jelly had great coverage, three coats gave complete coverage.  It is such a lovely purple glitter, I am obsessed with the copper glitter specs, a perfect fall glitter.  Because of the copper glitter I decided to use a copper polish for my stamping.  So using Finger Paints Copper Elements I stamped on an image from the top left corner of my new Pueen plate SE04B.

I love this color combo.  I cannot wait to try out more images from this double sided four plate collection.  The options of design combinations are endless.

Hope you all had a great weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Sinful Colors Lively Lilac; Finger Paints Copper elements, Pueen Encore SE04BSinful Colors Lively Lilac; Finger Paints Copper elementsPueen Encore SE04BSinful Colors Lively Lilac; Finger Paints Copper elements, Pueen Encore SE04B

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #290

  1. Hi i really love the designs of your nails using the nail plate. Can you pls write a tuitorial for that? I never seem to get the design into my nails when i use a plate 😦

    Like

    • Good Idea. I can definitely give some of my fav tips. I can tell you this it is all about your tools and it takes lots of practice. My first few time stamping were disasters, I almost gave up. Also You Tube is a great source to learn stamping. There are a ton of fab tutorials on you tube.

      Like

Leave a Reply

