Nail Diary #288

August 11, 2014

Oh hello Monday, you came back so soon.  I have a happy flowery skittle mani to share with you today.  But first, I have a confession.  Took my daughter school shopping Friday but we just had to stop at two Sally Beauty Supply stores to check out their half off red tag sale.  I got 13 new hues.  Mostly China Glaze; 11 out of the 13 were half off red tag, so under $2.00 a bottle.  How could I pass up that deal??  A lot of these are from the China Glaze Summer 2014 Off Shore Collection, so dreamy!!

IMG_7431

So the colors used for my flowery skittle creation are mostly from that last Sally haul:

Pepto Pink is Feel the Breeze

Peachy Orange is If in doubt, Surf it out

Lemon yellow is Sun upon my Skin

Pistachio green is Be more Pacific

Tiffany blue is one I already had in my collection For Audrey

Once I got each color on my digits like skittles (I did three coats of each color) and they were completely dry I added some fun bundle monster stamping images with my Konad black stamping polish.

The bundle monster plates I used are as follows:

The two daisy like flowers on thumb,middle and ring finger are from BM-016

Hibiscus type flower on my pinky is from BM-225

Butterflies on index finger are from BM-205

I think these turned out pretty darn cute.  I did add a matte top coat over my stamping.  I thought it made the colors pop more.

I just love how the pastel colors are semi neon.

I am pretty happy with my recent binge polish buy you just gotta love that kind of a deal 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

2014 China Glaze Off Shore Collection; Bundle Monster China Glaze

2014 China Glaze Off Shore Collection; Bundle Monster

Leave a Reply

