Nail Diary #284

July 14th, 2014

Hey guys.  I have to quick type this up so we can have a fun family bike ride.  It is just gorgeous here in Iowa today.  I even have the air off and windows open.  Yay for non humid fresh air, sometimes it is just the little things 🙂

I can’t wait, I have some fun nails to share with you guys.

First I started with a white base.  To save time yesterday I used my Revlon top speed white Spirit.  Once Spirit dried I got out my good o’ triangle makeup sponge to help me achieve a gradient look using white polish with neon tips.  The white I used on my sponge is Orly Dayglow.  Dayglow is a white creme polish with a hint of a blue shimmer finish.  It was a perfect polish for the sponge, as the formula is a bit thick.  My neon ‘in yo face’ pink is Nina Ultra Pro Punki Pink.  Nina is not a typical brand I buy but Sally’s had this particular brand of neons on sale on Friday, so I just had to grab a few.  I mean one can never have too much neon polish, right?!?!

Once my gradient dried I knew I just had to add a stamp.  Even Mr Amie agreed it needed a stamp.  He helped me pick out Pueen buffet plate 51.  I am so addicted to these Pueen buffet plates, you can use them over and over and get a slightly different look each time.  Please make more Pueen 🙂  So using my Konad black polish I stamped on some semi lotus flower looking designs.  I couldn’t be happier with the finish result.  Just perfect for a mid summer mani.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Orly Dayglow - Nina Neon Punki Pink- Pueen Buffet Plate 51Orly Dayglow - Nina Neon Punki Pink- Pueen Buffet Plate 51Orly Dayglow - Nina Neon Punki Pink- Pueen Buffet Plate 51

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #284

Leave a Reply

