Nail Diary #283

July 7th, 2014

I have mentioned a few times how much I love my SquareHue nail polish subscription boxes.  A few days ago I got my July collection.  This Passport Collection is inspired by Barcelona.  I have never been to Barcelona but the colors they picked to represent are too die!!  I am in love with this collection.

Last night I did a sponge gradient using two of the colors from the collection, the orange Rambla de Ravel and the pink Placa Catalunya.  These two colors sponged on the nail are amazing, I mean just gorgeous I tell you.  So much so I left them as is all last night and today.

But sigh the polish addict in me drove me to make them better or at least try.   So using the third color in the collection an amazing purple shimmer called Passeig de Gràcia I stamped on some beautiful flower images from my Pueen 72 buffet stamping plate.

I am in love with the final look, to me it is just stunning.  And I must mention I cannot wait to play with Passeig de Gràcia again in the near future.

Hope you have a great start to your week.  I am back to my normal routine, I miss lazy vacation days already, lol!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Square Hue- Barcelona- Rambla de Raval - Placa Catalunya- Passeig de GràciaSquare Hue- Barcelona- Rambla de Raval - Placa Catalunya- Passeig de Gràcia

 

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #283

  1. Stunning, the colours fit together perfectly. And it kind of reminds me Barcelona – the darker narrow streets in the older part of the city, La Sagrada Familia, the beach. The colours bring out the contrasts well.
    And of course the stamping is beautiful 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

