Nail Diary #282

July 5th, 2014

Hello!  I have been relaxing on holiday from work and blogging for the last week, it has been so nice.  My last RWB manicure lasted for four days, that has to be some sort of record.  Wednesday I actually had almost naked nails ( Nail Envy only) when I went out for dinner with friends; lets just say my friend was shocked to see me polish less.  Thursday I went for a simple but glamorous mani.  I knew I wanted RWB and to have some major glitter on.  It took six polishes to achieve this look.

On my thumb and index fingers I started with Finger Paints Inkblot blue as my base.  I got Inkblot blue last year.  It is one of my favorite hues of blue such a bright fun color.  Over Inkblot blue I added my glitter using Square Hue Copacabana.  Copacabana is from the 05.14 Rio collection.  It is a gorgeous blue jelly polish packed full of holo bits of glitter.

I’m thinking this glitter mani is really looking good at this point.

On to the white, for my middle finger I started with Revlon top speed white Spirit.  Over Spirit I added a Julep silver glitter bomb polish called Joelle.  Joelle is the perfect micro glitter to go over my white, and in the sunlight it is amazing.

Now for my red nails on my ring and pinky fingers I started with Square Hue red Fifth Avenue as my base.  Then for my glitter I picked China Glaze Ring in the Red.  Honestly Ring in the Red probably didn’t need a base color.  I forgot how dense the glitter is, it’s so pretty.  I told Mr Am1e that it reminds me of Dorothy’s slippers.

The end result is stunning; mission accomplished simple yet glam.  Perfect for a lazy vacation day manicure.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Square Hue - Fifth Ave - Copacabana- Julep- Joelle- China Glaze- Ring in the Red- Finger Paints- Inkblot BlueRWB GlamSquare Hue - Fifth Ave - Copacabana- Julep- Joelle- China Glaze- Ring in the Red- Finger Paints- Inkblot Blue

Happy 11th Wedding Anniversary to us <3 <3

Happy 11th Wedding Anniversary to us

8 thoughts on “Nail Diary #282

Leave a Reply

