Nail Diary #281

June 29, 2014

I have another fun RWB manicure to show you.

I have three red nails my thumb, index and pinky.  The red I picked is SquareHue Fifth Avenue.  Fifth Avenue is one of my all time favorite red creme polishes from the Dec13 NewYork passport collection.  Over Fifth Avenue I added some RWB glitter.  It’s a Sally Hansen Color Frenzy glitter that I found at Target the other day called Red, White & Hue.  Red, White & Hue is a clear jelly polish packed pull of RWB multi size glitters.  I think it looks really good over the red base, very festive.

On my middle and ring fingers I used a Julep blue polish called Bailey.  Bailey is a bright blue (almost neon) jelly polish.  I thought this jelly blue would be perfect for stamp layering.  A jelly polish means it is almost see through just like jello!  So over two coats of Bailey I stamped on some stars using my Konad white stamping polish and Bundle Monster plate BM-021.  Then I added a clear coat and another thin layer of Bailey.  Once that was dry I did the same process again just making sure to slightly move the position of the star stamp.  This created a 3D effect.  I really love how it turned out.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Sally Hansen- Red,White,Hue - Square Hue - Fifth Ave - Julep - BaileySally Hansen- Red,White,Hue - Square Hue - Fifth Ave - Julep - BaileySally Hansen- Red,White,Hue - Square Hue - Fifth Ave - Julep - Bailey

 

7 thoughts on “Nail Diary #281

  1. Awesome! I want that glitter, but have talked myself out of it several times due to its “once a year” usage (which is stupid…how often do I really use ALL of my polishes?, lol). The jelly stamping is so cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

