Nail Diary #280

June 27, 2014

Woa It’s been a busy week.  So busy I am seeing STARS!!  But seriously TGIF!!!!  Oh Friday’s how I love thee.

Today’s look is very patriotic.  I just love patriotic nails; they are so fun to create.  Not to mention the 4th of July is my wedding anniversary so that day is extra, extra special to me.

This is 3:2 mani.  Meaning three nails are one look and two are a different look.  By the way I totally made that term it up so it’s not a technical or anything, lol!

On my pinky, index and thumbs I used Sinful Colors Embers Only.  At first I wasn’t sure about Embers Only but once I added my top coat I came to love it.  Embers Only is a red jelly full of  hex glitter with a semi pink finish.  The pink is so slight so I would lean to calling this mostly a true red.  It reminds me of a glitter jelly sandwich without all the work.

On my middle and ring fingers I used this fantastical OPI glitter called In True Stafani Fashion.  I played with In True Stafani Fashion a few weeks ago on my tips but I just had to play with it some more.  This glitter polish is so amazing.  Maybe my all time favorite “in your face” glitter.  I love the sparkle and I love the formula.  It is just perfect!

Ok now for some 4th of July patriotic dazzle.  On all my fingers I stamped on a multi size star image using Pueen plate 44.  On the glitter nails I stamped them in Bundle Monster Blue, I love the blue over the silver holo glitter.  On the red nails I used a silver Julep holo polish called Rebel.  Rebel is an amazing for stamping.  Just to be different on my red thumbs I used the furthest left star image.

I am pleased with how this turned out, in the sunlight it really dazzles.  I can’t wait to do a couple more RWB manis in the next week.  I have some ideas so hopefully they translate well on to my tiny little canvases.

Have a great weekend!!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Sinful Colors- Embers Only- OPI- In true Stefani fashion

Sinful Colors- Embers Only- OPI- In true Stefani fashion

 

 

9 thoughts on “Nail Diary #280

  1. Pingback: Julep Helena – On Wednesdays We Wear Pink | LeslieLovesNails

Leave a Reply

