Nail Diary #277

June 13, 2014

Here is Friday Night quickie for you!

Walgreens just recently had Sinful Colors on sale for 99 cents each and of course I bought a few.

You may notice tonight’s colors are very similar to my favorite brand Zoya’s Pixie Dust polish.

First I started with a creme base.  This is a 3:2 mani:

On my thumbs, index and pinkies I started with a sunflower yellow Sinful Colors creme called Pull Over.

On my middle and ring fingers I used a Sinful Colors orange called Clementine as my undies.

I wasn’t sure how my glitters would cover so when in doubt apply a base color.  It just saves time in the long run.

Over my yellow nails I added Face the Facets.  I was pleasantly surprised to find out that Face the Facets is a textured glitter very similar to say Pixie Dusts.  I mean wow what a beauty.

Over my orange nails I added Orange Crush.  Oh man another Pixie Dust dupe for only 99 cents a bottle.  Jackpot!!

Sinful Colors- Face the Facets - Orange CrushSinful Colors- Face the Facets - Orange Crush

My intentions in the beginning were to stamp over this orange and yellow mani.  I wanted some sunflower looking stamps from Pueen Buffet Plate 54.  But once I put on these Pixie Dust dupes I almost abandoned that plan because these were so amazing on their own.  But my stamps won out, I just had to see if it would look like I thought it would.  It turned out pretty but I really wish I had never stamped over these gems.

Hope you guys have a lovely weekend, full of beauty and nail polish.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Sinful Colors- Face the Facets - Orange Crush - Pueen 54

10 thoughts on “Nail Diary #277

Leave a Reply

