Nail Diary #273

May 30, 2014

TGIF finally friday; why is it the shorter weeks take the longest?  I love Fridays because I love the weekends with my cute little family.  This weekend we are taking a mini road trip to the Omaha Zoo.  My daughter is extremely excited.  It will be nice to get away even it is only for one day.

So my next manicure inspiration was my upcoming mini road trip.  You would think I would have thought to do animal print nails; but my mind went straight to glitter.  If I am going to be out in the sun all day I need BLING and not just a little I need a lot of BLING!!

First I painted my nails with my new Maybelline Bleached Neon blue called Day Glow Teal.  The Bleached Neon line is a limited edition for Summer 2014.  I have only picked up two colors so far from this collection.  But I have to say this Bleached Neon polish is very pretty, it is a subtle neon look.  But I do have it on my toes as well and I really like this shade of teal.

Once Day Glow Teal dried I added my BLING, Zoya Vega and ahhhhhh I die.  If you don’t have Vega you really should consider buying it, especially if you love Pixie Dust.  Vega is a magical Pixie Dust that came out earlier this year.  It is a light blue with holo glitter particles.  This Pixie Dust is very textured, but so gorgeous.  In the sun it shines.

On my ring finger I used my nail vinyls for a fun chevron look.  I like how the Day Glow Teal peaks out from under Vega.  I did end up adding a clear coat over Vega to add more vivid sparkle.

Have you jumped on the textured polish wagon yet?  I have to say textured polish is really growing on me, especially when it sparkles this much.

Have a great weekend!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Maybelline- Day Glow Teal- Bleached Neon- Zoya- Vega- Magical Pixie DustMaybelline- Day Glow Teal- Bleached Neon- Zoya- Vega- Magical Pixie DustMaybelline- Day Glow Teal- Bleached Neon- Zoya- Vega- Magical Pixie Dust

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #273

Leave a Reply

