Nail Diary #271

May 23, 2014

TGIF!!  And hooray for a three day weekend!!  So excited I get the option to sleep in on Monday. 🙂  This makes me extremely happy.

We don’t have much planned but tomorrow night I am headed to an outdoor rock concert with my bestie and our hubby’s.  I can’t wait, it’s going to be so fun.  It has been a long time since I have been to an outdoor rock show.

I definitely needed some rocking talons for my event on Saturday.

The polishes I used to achieve my rocking look are from the Gwen Stefani Collection, seemed fitting.  I picked these gems on sale at Sally’s Beauty Supply the other day.  I must say I wasn’t drawn to these two colors when they first came out; I have several gold and black polishes so I didn’t think I had to have them.  But once I got them on my tips I fell in love.

4 in the Morning is a Satin black polish.  I put it on all my tips but on; on my ring finger I used the satin gold polish called Love Angel Music Baby.  You guys know I love matte polish right well these babies do not disappoint.  Love Angel Music Baby is my favorite out of the two.  They both look lovely matte but they also look divine with a shiny top coat.

On to the rocking part.  I added some Seche Vite fast dry to help speed along the drying process.  Once I was confident they were completely dry I added some lightning bolts tapes.  These lightning bolts are from http://www.nailvinyls.com.  I have been seeing these nail vinyl tags and pics all over the social media sites and blogs and I knew I had to try them for myself.

On my gold finger I put 4 in the Morning over my bolt.  On my middle finger I put Love Angel Music Baby over my bolt.   I was really impressed with how the gold went over the black, just one coat.  Remember I added my top coat so my bolts are shiny.  On my other nails I just put my Wet n Wild matte top coat over my bolts.

I just love how these turned out.  AND I love the nail vinyls they are super easy to use, not bad for my first time trying them, right 🙂

I think even Gwen Stefani would approve of my rocking talons.

You guys have a super rocking weekend!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Gwen Stefani for OPI - Love Angel Music Baby - 4 in the Morning - Nail VinylsGwen Stefani for OPI - Love Angel Music Baby - 4 in the Morning - Nail Vinyls

Gwen Stefani for OPI - Love Angel Music Baby - 4 in the Morning - Nail Vinyls

Look how it sparkles in the sunlight

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #271

Leave a Reply

