Nail Diary #266

May 4, 2014
It’s May yay finally. I feel like we are half way to summer and spring has just begun. My yard is just now starting to slowly wake up from its long winter slumber.
Today’s nails were inspired from a tree in my backyard. It’s the cutest baby red bud tree. Not sure why they call this a “red” bud because it has the cutest small pink flowers in the spring,not red. And its little baby leaves are a lime green color.
So I picked three colors for my nails and did a 3:2 mani, meaning three nails one color and two another.
I used all Square Hue polishes:
On my pinky, ring and thumbs I started with Beethoven Straat this is a high gloss green creme polish from the 04.14 Amsterdam Collection. I would call this Chartreuse. It is very green, really close to the same color as my red bud’s baby leaves. Over Beethoven Straat I added another Square Hue green Roppongi this a glitter polish from the 02.14 Tokyo Collection. It seems to have a gold shimmer effect with larger iridescent glitters. If you love green nail polish this might be the one for you. It really looks pretty over Beethoven Straat.
On my ring and middle fingers I used Square Hue Mother’s Pearl from the 05.13 Madonna Collection. This frosty pink really reminded me of those pretty red bud flowers. I am not much for frosty finish polishes so I did add a Wet n Wild matte top coat. I love a matte effect over frosty finishes, it just seems to smooth it all out.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street, roppongi

Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street, roppongi

roppongi, Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street

roppongi, Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street

Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street, roppongi

Mother’s Pearl, beethoven Street, roppongi

3 thoughts on “Nail Diary #266

Leave a Reply

