Nail Diary #265

April 30, 2014
Happy Hump day!
So it has been cold and rainy here in Iowa all week. It’s depressing. I need some 70 degree days with sun in my life.
This dreary weather inspired last nights manicure.
I needed some bright color in my day. Not too much but just a little.
First I started with a nude color nail, Sally Hansen insta-dri Sand Storm. This is a perfect base for nail art, it dries nice and fast.
Then I took my trusty makeup sponge and added two colors onto the bottom half of my nails.
In the middle part I used China Glaze Fast Track. Fast Track is a darker sand color with a gold shimmer. I choose this color to help blend together my other two colors, to make the transition less harsh.
For the tips I wanted a bright neon like color; so I used SquareHue Collins Avenue from the 06.13 SoBe collection. Collins Avenue is a bright neon like coral color. It’s so awesome!!!!! This color against the sand color is so fab.
Then to finish off this look I had to add some extra glam; Out the Door Northern Lights a hologram fine glitter top coat.

I couldn’t be happier with how these turned out, just amazing.
Just wish I had some sun to get you a good picture of it. The coral neon does slightly freak out my camera so it doesn’t quite look as bright as it really is in my photos but you get the idea.

What do you think of the nude and neon? I have seen it several times from random pinners, so glad I finally tried this look.
It has me dreaming of summer days.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140430-155532.jpg

20140430-155604.jpg

20140430-155620.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #265

Leave a Reply

