Nail Diary #264

April 27, 2014
Oh hello! Happy Sunday. I love Sundays but Mondays not so much, lol.
Last night was FUN I took a trip to my local Sally’s beauty supply store. They had a great sale going on…buy two polishes get one free plus half off red tagged nail polishes. Oh my… I got twelve bottles and saved me $30, jackpot. That is a true polish addicts idea of a fun Saturday night.
I picked out a couple colors from last nights haul to paint my nails today.
These are from the Finger Paints 2014 Pastel Rain Collection.
I first did two coats of Dream I can fly a pretty Tiffany blue cream polish. The first coat was very streaky but the second coat evened out just right. It’s really pretty, perfect for a spring time manicure.
Then I added Crystal Springs to the top half of my nails. I used a simple small paint brush to be more detailed and precise. I love how this glitter looks like a glitter waterfall tumbling down from my cuticles. Crystal Springs is a pretty blue/light green glitter with shards of holo flakes. Really a unique glitter. I can’t wait to see them in the sunlight!!!
I am really loving this look, teal is my all time favorite color.
Did you make to Sally’s for their sale this weekend? Hopefully you found some fun polishes and got some great deals.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

Inside:

20140427-195904.jpg
Outside, no sun

20140427-200112.jpg

20140427-200610.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #264

Leave a Reply

