Nail Diary #263

April 24, 2014
TGIAF again, yay!!!
I have some pixie dust to show you tonight.
I am in love with Zoya Pixie Dust, if you don’t know it’s a textured matte glitter nail polish. If I were rich girl I would have them all in my collection…a girl can wish right.
I would describe Zoya Stevie as a lovely light shade of lilac purple. Stevie makes me excited to see my lilac flowers bloom; hopefully that will happen in a few weeks.
Weird fact I noticed in the bathtub that pixie dust really sparkles in the water. I cannot wait to play with some of these gems in the summertime wearing them to the beach or pool.

Of course after a day wearing just Stevie I had to embellish it. Why can’t I just have one color nails? I always feel compelled to add a stamp or glitter top coat after a day.
So I added a couple layers of stamps. Using Pueen buffet plate 65 I added a bi-colored flower image using Sinful colors dark purple Let’s Talk and coral pink Eva so Bright. Then using that same buffet stamping plate I added some swirl images using my Konad black. The final result is very unique and pretty. You can’t see the flower image but it does make for interesting background colors.

I liked Stevie the most all on its own with no top coat. It reminds me sugar coated gum drops, yum.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140424-171827.jpg

20140424-171839.jpg

20140424-171851.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #263

Leave a Reply

