Nail Diary #261

April 17, 2014
TGIAF. I have some hoppy nails to show you.
Actually I want to call these Glam Easter Egg nails.
Colors used are from Zoya 2014 spring Awaken line:
Pastel Pink Dot
Pastel orange cream Cole
Mint frosty green Dillon
Sky frosty blue Rebel
Spring purple Lilac frost Hudson
Once I got the colors above applied and dried I added a fun Easter egg like stamp using my Konad white polish. You will find it on the Bundle Monster plate BM-423, it’s the far left image.
I tell you what I nearly removed this right away, I was so disappointed. My stamping looked horrible; it just wasn’t crisp or smooth looking. But after thinking about it I decided to try coloring in my white stamps. I mean what the heck I had nothing to lose I would have taken it off if left as is.
I found it wasn’t that hard to color them in with my small detail brush.
Then I decided these might be blog worthy after all.
Just needed a final touch…so I added my all time favorite glitter top coat China Glaze Fairy Dust.
The results are my Glam Easter egg nails.
Glitter really does make everything better.
Hope you have a great start to your weekend!!

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140417-193055.jpg

20140417-193114.jpg

20140417-193133.jpg

5 thoughts on “Nail Diary #261

Leave a Reply

