Nail Diary #260

April 14, 2014
April showers bring May flowers. Or should I say snow showers in Iowa. Lucky for us it didn’t stick. All these snow showers can really bring a girl down but good thing I have a touch of spring on my fingertips today!!
Saturday I was cruising around You Tube and came across an intriguing tutorial made by Messy Mansion called the leadlight technique, I knew right away I just had to try it. I had no idea what leadlight was until I saw this video, your nails literally look like stain glass.
First start with light undies. I picked Sally Hansen insta-dri Petal Pusher. This is a perfect neutral base color that dries quickly.
Then using my Konad black polish I stamped on the bottom middle image from Pueen plate 49.
Once that dried I added a clear topcoat. Then I started adding my jellies.
Jelly polish is the key to this style. I picked the following four pretty spring jelly polishes.
Light pink with light sparkle Nicole You’re an angel
Julep dark pink magenta also with glitter Monica
Claire’s (ColorClub) Starstruck shimmery orange Little Dipper
And last but not least a shimmery summer yellow Loreal tweet me
I just took my smallest detail paint brush and filled in the stamp with the colors.
This is not a true flower image stamp but once I added the jellies it looks very flowery.
I think for my first try this turned out pretty cute. I can’t wait to try it with another stamp image in the future.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Oh and here is a link to Messy Mansion’s LeadLight Technique tutorial.

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140414-163754.jpg

20140414-163930.jpg

20140414-164002.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #260

Leave a Reply

