Nail Diary #258

April 7, 2014
I had polish block last night, does that ever happen to you?
I think I have too many colors to choose from and it overwhelms me sometimes; polish addict problems ;).
But I finally settled on a cute spring/Easter manicure.
To get this spring look I did a 3:2 manicure using six different polish colors total.
My ring, middle and thumbs are Orly Dayglow white. This made a good base for some stamping and random nail art, including a chick stamp using BM-H09 on my middle and ring fingers. For the stamp I used SquareHue Kalver Straat from the 04.14 Amsterdam passport collection. What a fun bright pink/coral. For the grass I used a SquareHue neon lime green called Beethoven Straat from that same 04.14 collection and also China Glaze Starboard a little darker green. The little chick looks so cute sitting in the grass. On my thumbs I did a little Easter egg art by hand.
On my pinky and index fingers I used my new spring Zoya pale pink Dot. How fitting that I added dots over Dot. For my dots I used the white and coral from above plus Zoya Hudson a pretty spring shimmery purple frost also from the 2014 spring collection.
I think this mani turned out cute, it’s not my favorite but I thought I would still share it with you guys.

PS….Has anyone used the bunny ears from BM-h09. I’d love to see your creation if you have!!

hope you all have a great week.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140407-171957.jpg

20140407-174328.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #258

Leave a Reply

