Nail Diary #257

April 3, 2014
Happy almost Friday, yay!!!!
I have a fun look to show you tonight.
Check out my movie mani!!!
Have you seen Cloudy with a Chance of meatballs 2? What a darling movie. I didn’t really get into the first Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs movie but number 2 was super cute!!
I think I mostly fell in love with Barb. No she is not a monkey lol but she sure has fabulous nails!!!
So I sat down to watch the movie last night with my family and I noticed holy cow my nails look like Barb’s nails!!
What a fantastic coincidence, it was totally not planned. So I had to google her right away for a image for my blog post.
To achieve my Barb nails I used a Maybelline Color Show vintage leather polish called Lasting Lilac. It’s a dark lilac purple color. Think magenta purple that dries matte, it really does have a leather finish. But really I picked this color to use for a base for my Maybelline polka dots jelly glitter Pretty in Pink nail polish.
Pretty in pink is a pink jelly packed full of multi size black and white glitters.
I think these colors compliment each other fabulously.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140403-171746.jpg

20140403-171758.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nail Diary #257

Leave a Reply

