Nail Diary #253

March 20, 2014
Happy first day of spring!!! I don’t know about you but I’m ready, bring it on!
It’s been cold and dreary here in Iowa. I have been longing for sun, fresh air and warmth. This longing was the inspiration for my next manicure.
Think beachy; warm sand and the lulling sound of ocean waves.
Oh I wish I was on one right now. But alas I’m stuck here in the Midwest with brown grass and 40 degree days and snow in the forecast for Monday.
So I brought the beach to my nails.
This is a 3:2 mani.
On my thumbs, index and little fingers I put on SquareHue Chatham. Chatham is from the 11.13 Coastal Collection. It’s a sandy brown Creme polish. Loves it. I can’t believe it took me so long to try this color, it might be one of my new favs.
On my ring and middle fingers I first started with SquareHue Nantucket. Nantucket is from that same collection it’s a gorgeous dark teal Creme polish. Then to add some fun texture I put on Sally Hansen’s sugar shimmer Work of Tart. This is an ocean blue textured polish with a gold shimmer. It’s really pretty. In fact it sent me packing to Walgreens to buy a few more colors from the sugar shimmer collection. That’s how you know you are a true addict; hey at least I’m not in denial.
I love this color combo. I really does make me think a beach in some exotic location with a frilly drink in hand, soaking up the sun rays.
A girl can dream right 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140320-151720.jpg

20140320-151732.jpg

20140320-151747.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nail Diary #253

Leave a Reply

