Nail Diary #245

February 17, 2014
In the spirit of the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi I have a very unique skittle manicure to share with you.
I wanted to do something fun with red, white and blue GO USA; plus the medal colors gold, silver and bronze.
Since all four fingers are different I am just going to list out what I did to create the look:
Thumb and Index fingers: these are my medal fingers. I did a tri color sponge gradient. Color closest to cuticle is the gold China Glaze Twenty-Four K, middle is the silver Julep Harley, tips are the bronze Julep Dakota. I had to add some sparkle by using my Out the Door silver hologram topcoat. Then using Konad special black polish I stamped on a multi circle image from BM-020 plate.
Middle fingers: SquareHue Patriot electric blue color. I added some fun stars using Konad white stamping polish and BM-H25.
Ring fingers: SquareHue Fifth Avenue red. Love this red, one of my favorites. I added stripes using Konad white stamping polish and BM-022.
Pinky fingers: SquareHue Fifth Avenue red as a base then I added some fun glitter Julep America. America is packed full of red, blue and silver glitters and you may find some random silver stars in there as well.
This Olympic manicure is very busy. But I think it is super fun in the spirit of the games.
What is your favorite winter game to watch? I love the ice skating and the snowboarding.
Have a great start to your week.

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140217-065947.jpg

20140217-065958.jpg

20140217-070012.jpg

8 thoughts on “Nail Diary #245

Leave a Reply

