Nail Diary #244

February 13, 2014
I have a skittle love themed manicure to share with you tonight.
On my pinky and thumb I picked Zoya Pixie Dust Chyna as a base color. Chyna is a beautiful red pixie dust. Dries matte but looks gorgeous with a top coat as well.
On my ring and index finger I picked a pretty pink OPI Hey Baby. Ok I got Hey Baby as a birthday gift, you may know it’s part of the Gwen collection. I was unimpressed at first…BUT once I put Hey Baby on oh boy I fell in love. I’m not usually a pink girl let alone pepto pink but Hey Baby is so not pepto pink it amazing, especially paired with black, ohhhhhhhh the feelings a perfect polish evokes ❤️❤️❤️.
On my middle finger my base is Revlon Spirit top speed white. Then China Glaze Snow Globe on top. Snow Globe is a fun iridescent glitter.
Plates I used for stamping:
BM 412
BM 411
Pueen 43
Today I got some Konad black and white special polishes in the mail for stamping. This is the first time I have ever stamped with Konad special polish. I have been searching for the perfect white and black stamping polish for years….why why why didn’t I just get this in the first place? In the end I would have saved a lot of money and time. Oh well live and learn.
The polish I used to stamp on the white nail is Hey Baby and China Glaze Ruby Deer.
I found that I did pick some of my harder images to stamp on tonight; clearly they aren’t perfectly placed but from afar they look great. It just goes to show your stamping doesn’t have to be perfect to look good.
This isn’t my favorite Valentine manicure but it’s still pretty cute.

P.s. I can’t wait to play with my Konad special stamping polishes again in the near future.

Hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day; and if you don’t have a Valentine go out and spoil yourself buy some pretty nail polish or something sweet 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!! ❤❤

Stay tuned for the next installment of the diary of a nail polish addict.

20140213-194452.jpg

20140213-194520.jpg

20140213-194531.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nail Diary #244

Leave a Reply

